American Advertising Awards

American Advertising Awards “Addys”

The local American Advertising Awards (AA Awards) competition is the first step in the American Advertising Federation (AAF) annual competition in which 40,000 advertising entries are submitted in hopes of winning a coveted ADDY.

Gold and Silver winners are eligible to compete in the District 9 Awards competition, the second level of the three-tiered Competition. The District 9 winners, selected in March, are then eligible for the national competition. AAF will award winners of the national competition in June.

The 2018 American Advertising Awards, took place on February 23 at the Drury Plaza Conference Center in Cape Girardeau Missouri. One hundred and thirty-two broadcast, digital and print entries were submitted this year from agencies, businesses, individuals and students in the Tri-State area. A three-member judging panel consisting of out-of-market professionals evaluated all student and professional entries. The awards presentation recognizes and showcases the best creative advertising created in the market between January 1 – December 31, 2017 in the Cape Girardeau, MO; Paducah, KY and Harrisburg, IL markets.

A complete list of 2018 winners can be downloaded here.

Silver Metal Award

The American Advertising Federation’s Silver Medal award was established in 1959 to recognize men and women who have made outstanding contributions to advertising and who have been active in furthering the industry's standards, creative excellence and responsibility in areas of social concern.

Previous Tri-State AMP Silver Metal honorees are: Chuck Voss, Chris Edmonds, Mary Spell, Nancy Bray, Johnathan Wright, Paul Walker, Bill “Cousin Carl” Anderson, Mike Tenholder, Gary Rust, Charles and Judy Wiles, Wes Wade, Jim Riley and Brian Young.

Looking to Learn & Network?

View our Programs